TDB Altitude + DarkHorse 3

I’ve been a little busy these days with school and did’nt get to write a lot.. Here is some pictures and news of the latest comps I did!

TDB stop at Altitude in Gatineau. I finished first in qualifiers but did wrong on problem 1 and it got me to the fourth place of finals. Big up to Fred Charron and Cloe Legault who both won their first of the season! Way to go!

Problem#3 TDB AltitudePhoto by Alexandre Landry

Problem#3 TDB Altitude
Photo by Alexandre Landry

Problem #4 TDB AltitudePhoto by Alexandre Landry

Problem #4 TDB Altitude
Photo by Alexandre Landry

 

Last weekend, I went down to Boston again for the 3rd Dark Horse event. It was a very nice comp and it’s always good to experience another style of setting, the ”American Style” like we call it here: which includes big moves and yet more big moves! I like it! It’s not the style I’m naturally good at but I try hard to improve at it!
I felt good in qualifiers making it to the 3rd place. I was very happy to be in and was anticipating some circus tricks in finals! I did well on each problems but only sent #1 that was a balancy boulder on features. The Second one had a dyno as first move followed by a drop down move with a toe hook. We had to stop the swing with a big sloper. Funky! The last one included a big drive by move on a pinch. I sticked it once and I’m glad that the photographer Ralph Munn was there to capture the moment that result of an awesome picture I think!

Sticking the drive by move of rroblem #3Photo by Ralph Munn

Sticking the drive by move of rroblem #3
Photo by Ralph Munn

Men Finals

1-James Webb

2-Vasya Vorotnikov

3-Sébastien Lazure

Women Finals

1-Angie Payne

2-Meagan Martin

3-Isabelle Faus

 

Full Results Here

Video of the Dark Horse 3 by Louder than 11

 

Leave a Reply

